# WORK ALLOCATION (As on 07.11.2017)

Designation	Name	Powers & Duties
Secretary	Shri Rajiv Nayan Choubey	
Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor	Smt. Gargi Kaul	All Financial Matters of Ministry of Civil Aviation.

## JOINT SECRETARIES

Joint Secretary	Shri Arun Kumar, IAS	Airports Authority of India (AAI)
	(HY:1989)	Airport Development (AD)
		Vigilance Section (Vig)
		Parliament
		Agreement – Additional Work
Joint Secretary	Shri Satyendra Kumar Mishra,	Air India
	IRS, (IT:1990)	DGCA
		Aviation Exhibition
		Official Language
		C&W – Additional Charge
Joint Secretary	Mrs. Usha Padhee, IAS	Administration, Cash & General
	(OR:1996)	Domestic Transport
		General Aviation + RCS
		Aviation Security
		IT Cell
		IGRUA- Additional charge
		Railway Safety – Additional
		Charge
Economic Advisor	Ms. Vandana Aggarwal, IES	I. Economic Regulatory Division
		II. Air Cargo Logistics Promotion
		Board including Cargo matters
		pertaining to AAI;
		III. Skill Development
		IV. Economic Survey & Impact of
		Global Economics
		Development of India's
		Economic Agenda
		V. Competition related issues in
		Civil Aviation
		VI. Budget proposal on tax related
		issues regarding Aviation
		Sector.
Chief Financial	Vacant	Payment, Accounting and Internal
Controller		Audit, Budget Work. Work relating
		to PSF.

#### **DIRECTOR/DEPUTY SECRETARIES**

Joint Secretary	Smt Rubina Ali	Administration, Cash and General Domestic tansport + RCS General Aviation (excluding IGRUA)
Director	Dr. Shefali Juneja	Agreement IGRUA Parliament Unit Air India- <b>Additional Charge</b>
Director	Shri Suyash Narain	Directorate General (DG) Aviation Security (AS), IT Cell C&W and RTI – <b>Additiionla Charge</b>
Director	Shri Venkatramana R. Hegde	Airport Authority of India (AAI), Airport Development (AD) Section, Vigilance Section.
Director	Shri Angshumali Rastogi	IF Division, ER Division NAU (National Aviation University)
vacant	Vacant	vacant
vacant	Vacant	vacant
Joint Director (OL)	Smt. Rama Verma	Official Language (OL)

### **UNDER SECRETARIES**

Shri Satish Chander	AS Section
	RS Section
Shri S Venkataramana	AD Section
Shiri S. Verikalaramana	India Aviation Show
Shri Umesh Kumar Bhardwaj	DT Section
	GA Section (excluding IGRUA)
Shri Amit Ghoshal	IF Division
Shri Anup Pant	Admn Section
	Cash Section
	General Section
Shri Kameshwar Mishra	DG Section
	IT Cell
Shri P J Thomas	Airport Authority of India (AAI)
	Vigilance Section
Shri Deepak Sajwan	HMCA Office
Shri Sandesh Saxena	Agreement Section
	Parliament Unit
Shri Chandra Kishore Shukla	Air India
Shri Sanjay Singh	Coordination & Welfare (C&W)
	ER Division
	NAU and IGRUA
	Shri Kameshwar Mishra Shri P J Thomas Shri Deepak Sajwan Shri Sandesh Saxena Shri Chandra Kishore Shukla

#### **SECTION OFFICERS**

Section Officer	Shri R.N. Upadhyay	Establishment (Admn) and O&M matters.
Assistant Director	Vacant	Official Language Matters (Hindi Section)
Section Officer	Shri Varun Singh Chauhan	General Section Cash Section
Section Officer	Smt Anjali Mathur	Coordination, Public Grievances & Welfare (C&W Section), RTI.
VACANT	VACANT	VACANT
Section Officer	Shri R. Sathees Kumar	Aviation Security (AS Section)
Section Officer	Shri Pronob Mukherjee	Finance (Fin –I Section)
Section Officer	Smt Indu Butani	ER Division National Aviation Universal(NAU)
Section Officer	Shri Pradeep Kumar Sharma	Airports Authority of India (AAI Section)
Section Officer	Smt Pallavi Sule	Railway Safety (RS Section at Lucknow)
Section Officer	Shri Roshal Lal	AI Section.
Section Officer	Shri Bhupesh Pillai	Domestic Air Transport (DT Section)
Section Officer	Shri Sanjay Rawat	AD Section.
Section Officer	Shri Dhananjay Sharma	GA & IT Section (including IGRUA)
Section Officer	Shri Phailee Ram Meena	Parliament Unit
Section Officer	Shri Ratnakar Jha	Agreement Section
Section Officer	Shri Arun Kumar	DG Section IT Cell

#### No.A.60015/1110/2015-Admn Government of India Ministry of Civil Aviation \*\*\*\*\*

New Delhi: dated 17th May, 2018.

#### OFFICE ORDER

Consequent upon her promotion as Joint Secretary, Dr. Shefali Juneja, is assigned the following work with immediate effect and until further order:-

(i) Agreement (ii) Coordination & Welfare (iii) National Aviation University (iv) IGRUA

This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority. 2.

(Anup Pant) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel:24617547

То

1. Dr. Shefali Juneja, Joint Secretary.

2. PS to HMCA

3. PS to HMOS CA

4. PPS to Secretary

5. All Officers in the Ministry (main)

6. All attached / subordinate officers and PSUs under the Ministry.

7. Office Order Bundle.

8. Hindi Section for Hindi version

9. All Officials in the Ministry (main).